My Collection

Market Finds

Many weeks ago, I visited a large market and managed to find quite a few Barbie items -however most of them were quite expensive for one thing, so I only came away with three items. But what items they were! I am definitely coming back next time.

Susanna 2.0Susanna Edwards

Isn’t she pretty? And no, I have not bothered to change any of their clothes. I’ve named her Susanna Edwards, but that’s as far as I’ve gotten with the whole backstory thing. Anybody know what doll she is?

AshleighSusanna, Holly and Tara

Here’s Andrew. I’ve decided she’s the space trainer for Cloudship #507.

In the second picture she’s riding with Tara and Princess Holly, who I’m sure you’ll all meet later. Like, Susanna, she has literally no backstory other than her name. I think her facemould is a Mackie, is that correct? I am terrible with that kind of stuff!

FullSizeRender (1)FullSizeRender

Ta-da! Isn’t it beautiful? Princess Holly models Queen Erica’s wedding dress. I literally keep the dress in a plastic sleeve to stop it from getting wrecked. When I first got it, it was covered in these horrible blue stains so I had to soak it in washing powder and warm water for a while. And yes, I do realise there’s a hole, but I’m such an awful sewer (is that a word?) that I’m afraid I’ll mess it up.

It’s so funny -just before I left for the market I was hunting all over eBay for dolls from Barbie: The Princess and the Pauper. They were hundreds of dollars and then I just found one so cheaply! Have you seen the movie? It’s great, I’m a huge fan. It really annoys me when people say ‘oh I just bought this doll from the new Barbie movie, I have no idea what it’s about and I don’t even know what her name is, ahaha!’ Yeah. Don’t do that.

barbie24

^Stock photo. Aren’t the two little flowergirls adorable? They look just like they do in the film! Well, that’s all from me for now! Have you ever found something amazing like this at a market? Have you ever bought something really expensive online, only to find it much cheaper someplace else? Do you have any other dolls from Barbie: The Princess and the Pauper? DO YOU KNOW WHERE THE FIRST TWO DOLLS ARE FROM? Because I have no idea! Please help!

-Pace!

Leave a Reply

