Opinions/Rants · Updates

Barbie and her Sisters in the Great Puppy Adventure

If you were expecting this to be a review, nope you’re wrong. Saw the DVD at Target yesterday for $16 (how?? Normally they start off at $30, minimum, for a few months, and this was the first time I’ve seen it here [been looking like crazy]). ANYWAY, I didn’t get it, despite the price.

Why? Frankly, I have no idea why I wasn’t interested. Even in movies I thought were going to be boring (Pink Shoes, Secret Door, etc), I was still a little bit excited for. There was absolutely no temptation to look the movie up online before it arrived here, which is a first for me.

I haven’t played Barbie’s in ages, either. I think of a story, get it all set up and then just… Put them down. I already know the story in my head, so what’s the point? I’m hoping the new stuff I bought myself for Christmas will help, but I’ve been so busy lately, I can’t imagine getting a chance to relax without overwhelming guilt about not doing something.

I don’t know what this post is even about. It can’t be I’m ‘getting older’ -I mean, when I was five I was teased about liking Barbie’s still! If I was going to outgrow them, I would have done it years ago. It’s not like I’ve grown increasingly busy or anything, I had the same amount to do last year and I still managed to fit in lots of Barbie enjoyment.

Has anyone else experienced a weird phase like this before, where they still have a love for Barbie, but the same ‘must check for new products every single day’ is no longer there? I haven’t scrolled to the bottom of my Barbie-filled Instagram feed in ages, either. What is happening?!

pace

xx

UPDATE (as of two hours later)

Okay, so I watched the movie online, it’s amazing, totally worth more than $16, totally going to buy it and do a review maybe. I wish the toys had released here, but you can’t have everything, hey?

OH I forgot to do the money conversions: $16AUD equals 11.52USD, 10.51 Euro and 7.66 British pound. $30AUD equals 21.59USD, 19.71 Euro and 14.35 British pound.

Leave a Reply

