My Collection

I finally understand.

Ta-da! My new Teresa Made to Move, for $25 (17.56USD, 12.90 Pounds, 16.09 Euros).

image

I really, really wanted Nikki but I haven’t seen her at all so far. I was very close to walking away, as I didn’t see the fuss in a generic (articulated, but still) doll with very plain clothing and no accessories. Who cares if she can touch her face?

image

I’m very impressed with the box art showing all the possibilities. It’s so colourful and great! I get really annoyed when people say ‘ugh Barbie is all about pink’ like ?? That was really a big thing in the 90s-00s, but barely at all nowadays.

image

HOW PERFECT IS THIS. I’ll go over it later in more detail.

image

Her face is really unusual. Not pretty, but not hateful. She has such defined features that she almost looks… Tired?

image

In case you can’t see what I mean, here we compare Barbie Fashionista Rainbow Wave 2 from 2013 with Barbie Teresa Made to Move 2015. I imagine that close-up photos of the two would look very odd.

image

Moving the doll’s hand to face felt so natural, I was actually surprised when Barbie couldn’t do the same!

image

Her leg doesn’t go very far, she can’t do the splits, and this Half Moon pose is certainly  something -but it’s a thousand times better than the regular articulated dolls. It brings a whole new meaning to ‘fully articulated!’ I do wish she came with shoes, though.

image

Look at her right arm -it’s got a fair few marks on it, huh? Looks a bit like she’s been chewed by a dog already! I feel like her joints are going to snap any moment, especially the feet, although her arms are strangely stiff.

image

Nothing has velcro, but slides on and off easy enough. I wish the top had velcro, at least, so you could change it without taking off the leggings first. They are made from a stretchy fabric that feels like a real workout top.

image

So many joints! It didn’t take me a second to get used to seeing all the joints the Fashionista has, I would have no problem dressing any of them in a bikini -but I feel like Teresa would look like a bit of a robot in them. Perhaps I just need to get used to how bulky they are, especially on the arms.

image

Aren’t these simply the best? I haven’t seen most of these products before, only a few in photos. It’s cool that they have such a huge variety of photos, to show consumers all the things they can do.

image

Wouldn’t it be amazing to have a guitar like that? I think that comes in a small furniture fashion pack, but I’ve never seen any of those irl. Actually, I haven’t seen furniture or housing packs in years, only ever dolls. It’s a shame, because those are the things I really need! (that, and flat shoes) There weren’t any fashion packs, not even the single $6 each ones, today, either. They must be getting discontinued.

image

And that’s that! My second purchase of the year and it’s only February! OH -I looked for Barbie & Her Sisters in the Great Puppy Adventure, but it must have sold out. Maybe later.

-Pace! ❤

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

