I Made Something

Building Cloudship 507

Remember when I said I really, really wanted one of these? [fwi: it was here]

image

I decided to build one. Something similar, anyway. Okay, not that similar at all. Originally I was going to recreate it, with all the same features and colours, but then I was watching Star Trek and realised that a homemade spaceship would be much better than a homemade space palace.

Also -I was looking at the castle description on a whole bunch of different websites and one of them said that the castle features ‘4 fun rooms’ -a bathroom, bedroom, common room (the table) and training room. Training room! Two hoverboards stuck on a wall is not at all like the training room in the movie. Good gracious! I don’t think it counts as a ‘room’ if it’s too small to fit more than one doll!

image

Here we have an opened up cardboard box. I was expecting to have to paint the inside, but it’s already white, so no painting required! The space picture just came from the Internet. The strange objects on the table are a duct-tape covered toilet roll and a pasta jar lid.

image

Here’s a close-up.

image

I ran out of duct tape, so I just used a bit of white paper around the two pieces to hide the brown roll.

image

This is layers of cardboard (maybe 20 or so?) hot glue gunned together, with yogurt ice cream packaging around it. I then hot glue gunned Fashionista Wave 3 Sweetie’s shoes. Sorry, Sweetie! So far, the shoes have fallen off twice.

image

Here it is after adding some flooring and more decorations. I was hoping to use blue and purple metallic paint to add decal and make it look less like a cardboard box, but it turns out that all the paint had been used up and the empty jars were put back. -_- I hot glue gunned the control-thing to the ground.

image

Barbie will be the captain and pilot.

image

Neko will be the co-pilot.

image

Danika and Imogen are researchers.

image

image

image

I’m really excited to start using the spaceship, especially since I rewatched a few episodes of SilverSun and got some new ideas. I’ve been watching Star Trek, too, but I still prefer SilverSun. But mostly I’m excited for Star Light Adventure! Whoo! August 29, come closer!

-Pace! ❤

Leave a Reply

