Shopping Trips

A Visit to Target

This post was written on the 23rd of September.

The other day, I had some free time so I took the opportunity to check out the latest Barbie dolls. I haven’t done this in a week or so and was excited to see if the Star Light Adventure dolls had arrived yet. Nearly a month after the movie’s US release, they finally had!

29780762991_2a2fcbb02e_b

Here is Sal-Lee, for $25. If you look very closely on the tag, it says ‘REG: $29.’ I looked the acronym up and couldn’t find anything. Maybe it means ‘regular price,’ since there was a sale? Anyway, I wasn’t tempted to buy it. Look at that face! So bland and staring-off-into-the-distance-y.

29780745381_4da3a8e5ab_b

Here we have Barbie, for $25 as well. In my opinion, she’s even worse! I couldn’t care less about a flying cat, and legs that can’t even sit down? Rubbish! And all that glitter in her hair! I bet her arms can’t move to the side, either.

29828311166_90372c66ef_b

Next we have the Ultimate Puppy Mobile from Barbie and Her Sisters in a Puppy Chase for $59. In all honesty, I’m not particularly looking forward to this movie, but we’ll see. The trailer looked okay, but I’m not loving that animation, and the whole ‘dancing horses’ concept is a bit odd. Anyway, I think this toy is cute -something I would have loved at 9 or 10 years old, but I would never buy it for myself nowadays.

29780745111_54e5a64a97_b

Oops! What’s happened here? Hehe.

Unfortunately, I didn’t manage to get any more photos, since I was getting quite a few strange looks from customers and staff around me and decided to put my phone away in order to not get removed from the store. Maybe another time!

Really, there wasn’t anything I was interested in. Some of the uglier Fashionistas for $12 each, -I’ve given up hope for finding any of the ones I really want- the Barbie camper for $99 and a smoothie stand for $29. Target has the most expensive prices out of all the Barbie-selling stores, I think.

I’m hoping to go to Kmart in a few days, so we’ll see what’s on offer there!

Leave a Reply

