Photostories

Too Much Love (photostory)

The girls are back at Aquifolia High School for another day of learning.

“Danika!” Zapp shouts, waving his way through the chairs and tables of Room 26B.

“Happy Monday, babe.” He says, putting the bouquet of flowers on Danika’s test and slinging his arm aroundΒ her shoulders.

“Happy Monday.” Danika responds. “Don’t you have a class to go to?”

“Yeah,” Zapp says. “I just wanted to see you first. Have a good day! I’ll see you at lunch.”

“Whoa.” Jewel says.Β “That was weird. I bet he’s acting like that to make me jealous. I’m totally over him!”

“No, he’s been doing that every morning,” Danika explains. “Every day, it’s ‘happy Tuesday!’ ‘Happy Wednesday!’ ‘Have some flowers!'” She rolls her eyes.

Jewel decides to change the subject. “Have you finished your homework, Imogen?”

“Nah,” Imogen replies. “I don’t care, either. It’s just school.”

At lunch, everyone is laughing at Danika, who is wearing her headband right on her forehead as a joke.

Ms Tori walks up to the girls. “Imogen? Could I speak with you?”

“Imogen, I’m very disappointed that you didn’t finish your assignment,” Ms Tori says. “Is everything alright at home? This is your third non-submission this semester!”

Imogen sighs. “I just… I don’t get it! Nothing makes sense. I hate English.”

“I’m sorry, Imogen, but that’s not an excuse. You should have asked for more help.”

“I tried!” Imogen is telling the truth. She did ask for help -she even got a tutor- but it didn’t help. “I’m just really bad at this.”

Ms Tori sighs. “I’m afraid I’m going to have to fail you.”

Back at the bench, Zapp has joined the girls. “Danika! Did I mention you look lovely today?” Jewel looks down. She hates him being here.

“Er, yeah. A few times.” Danika feels uncomfortable too. She liked it much better when she dated Zapp the first time, before he got all clingy and odd.

“Hey… Do you think you could… tone it down a bit?” Danika asks. “I really don’t need flowers every morning, and you don’t need to compliment me every day. Let’s just go back to how it was before, okay?”

“Sure,” Zapp doesn’t seem bothered by this at all. “Anything for you.”

2 thoughts on “Too Much Love (photostory)

Leave a Reply

