My Collection

I Can Be… A Preschool Teacher & Walkin’ Pups

Remember how I said I wanted to slowly photograph everything in my collection? Today we have the 2010 I Can Be… A Preschool Teacher playground set (I got this second hand) and Some Variation of the Walkin’ Pups that Mattel Pumps Out Year After Year For Some Reason. I also got this second hand.

Seriously though -do kids find this set so entertaining that they have to make a new variation each year? I guess it’s better than the ‘clean up the poop’ dog sets…

article-1394718-0C6D72FE00000578-134_306x423.jpg

Here’s the dog walking set. As I said, I got this second-hand, so the only things I have are the tree, the swings, the huge dog and one of the smaller dogs. I might have the rollerskates, too, or I might have sold them, I forget.

I couldn’t find what year this was made, but I’m guessing 2007-2010 or something. Back when clothes were ugly.

4106e7lQpbL.jpg

And here’s the playground set. I sold the Kelly doll, but I kept her outfit. I was missing the connector piece for the swing, so I didn’t include that in the photos. I don’t have the bike, and I’m not sure if I have the table / chair.

The Barbie doll is sooo beautiful, she has the loveliest face ever, but she has texta all over it. 😦 *cries for days*

See? Her hair is a little wirey too, but there’s no point in washing it if she can never star in any photostories or anything. I was going to sell her, but she was just so pretty I couldn’t!

Anyway, onto the proper part of the post!

Today Imogen is taking the older children to visit the park! It’s a lovely day, and there are lots of leaves out in the garden.

FYI: This is my front yard. I got a lot of looks from passers-by as I was taking these photos.

Imogen has brought her dog as well.

This is the playground, minus the swing. For some reason it looks really dark in this photo, but I promise, the weather wasn’t that bad!

Tamika loves going down the slide. I’ve dressed her in Delia’s skirt. It’s not a perfect match, but it’s okay.

Delia heads for the climbing wall. I’ve dressed her in Tamika’s skirt, and I think she looks really nice in it.

Chelsea starts to climb up the monkey bars. It’s difficult to dress Chelsea, because she came in a princess outfit, which isn’t suitable for everyday wear. Right now she is wearing the Kelly shirt that came with the playground set, and some random Tommy pants. They don’t fit very well.

I get that this is meant to be a ride for dogs or something, but it seems a little bizarre. Why didn’t I sell this when I had the chance?

Tamika has made it to the top of the monkeybars! “Chelsea! Delia!” she calls. “Come up here! It’s great!”

Up comes Chelsea!

Delia is upset because she can’t get up there. Imogen comforts her. Her mean-girl days are over!

Finally, here’s that hideous dog, who’s about the size of a coffee table.

4 thoughts on “I Can Be… A Preschool Teacher & Walkin’ Pups

  1. Totally agree on the Barbie dogs. I always have to get my dogs from somewhere else – the Barbie dogs just don’t look good to me. For your smudged Barbie, you could use her in your photos and just touch up the spots on the photos. They’d be really easy to fix.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, that’s a great idea! I never thought of that. The only Barbie (ish) dogs I like are from Wee 3 Friends, at least those were somewhat realistically sized!

      Like

  2. I was outside photographing my dolls yesterday. Fortunately, there weren’t too many people going past, but those that did just smiled and said hello. I’ve taken my dolls to the beach and it’s the most amazing ice breaker ever. People just have to ask what I’m doing!

    I recently removed some hideous shocking pink lipstick from two dolls with nail polish remover. I know that acetone is really bad for plastics and I washed the dolls faces immediately afterward. I don’t know if it would work on texta – it takes off the face paint but you might be able to get those bit on the forehead. Or just do delete them in the photos, as suggested.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve tried that, it didn’t work much haha. (The nail polish remover) I took my dolls to the beach, once, but it was just so crowded I snapped a pic and shoved her back in my bag! I will definitely try again next time I go, though. Might make myself some Barbie collector friends, you never know!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

