Photostories

It’s a Baby! (Or Not) (photostory)

**I scheduled this post too early, oops, so here it is again, in the right order**

It’s another day at school, and the rumours about Emily are not about to stop anytime soon.

Emily is complaining to Neko. “And then, as soon as I walked into the room, literally everyone turned to stare at me! And then, Jacob from Science class, asked me what I was naming it!”

They gasp as they see the pile of toys next to Emily’s locker.

Bears, lunchboxes, rocking horses, walkers… “Who could have done this? Is this a joke?” Emily is horrified.

“Maybe they did it to be nice?” Neko suggested, picking up a teddy bear.

Emily collapses by the lockers. Could her year be off to a worse start?

Neko runs off to go find her sister. “Tori, please, is there anything we can do for Emily? She’s really upset; things are getting out of control.”

Tori sighs. “I’m sorry, Neko, but we don’t have any idea who is doing this. There’s just no evidence.”

Meanwhile, Danika confronts her boyfriend, Zapp.

“You told me you were going to sort things out!” Danika cries. “But look what happened -Aimee still got kicked off the team! And it’s your fault, you told Andrew to do it!”

“Babe, I’m sorry. I did talk to Andrew, she wouldn’t listen!”

“You did?”

“Yeah, I did. Straight away, but her mind was already made up.”

Danika turns to face Neko. “What’s going on?”

“Danika, I need your help. Remember how you found out it was Imogen who was bullying Emily the first time? Can you help find out whose doing it this time?”

Danika shakes her head. “I’m sorry, Neko. I could only do it last time because it was a computer thing. I’m not a detective.”

***

At the end of the day, Aimee goes over to Neko’s house to “study.”

“I just don’t know what to do about Emily…” Neko sighs. “It’s so unfair. She’s such a nice girl!”

“You don’t think it’s Catrina, do you?” Aimee asks. “She is pretty angry at Emily. Lord knows why, silly girl.”

Neko gasps. “Surely not! She used to be her best friends! Is she really that mean?”

Aimee raises her eyebrows. She knows the answer is yes -they just need to find a way to prove it.

8 thoughts on “It’s a Baby! (Or Not) (photostory)

Leave a Reply

